

## WIRRAL COUNCIL

## FORWARD PLAN

For the four-month period StartValidDate - EndValidDate

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTES**

(1) This Forward Plan covers the four-month period from StartValidDate - EndValidDate.

(2) The Plan contains details of all the key decisions that the Council or officers expect to take during the next four months. It also lists decisions which will rely on exempt information, in whole or in part. Such decisions may be made by the Committee in private session. The Committee It will be updated every month, and each plan will cover a four-month period. Dates of Council Committees are available on the Council's website.

(3) The definition of a "key decision" adopted for the purposes of this Plan is in accordance with that contained in the Council's Constitution, namely, one which:

"(i) results, or is likely to result, in the Council incurring expenditure which is, or the making of savings which are, in excess of 10% of the relevant budget head or £500,000, whichever is the smaller; or

(ii) is significant in terms of its effect on communities living or working in an area comprising two or more wards (where the meaning of 'significant' is subject to any guidance to be issued by the Secretary of State and, in the absence of any such guidance, is to be interpreted as a decision which, in the view of the Leader, will have significant effect on a significant number of people).

For the avoidance of doubt, any decision approving proposals for the making or amendment of a plan or budget which requires the approval of the full Council is regarded as a key decision.

(4) Committee decisions that are key decisions will be published within five days of their having been made. They will be available for inspection during office hours at the Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, (in normal times) or on the Council's web-site.

## CHAIRS OF POLICY AND SERVICE COMMITTEES

- Councillor Janette Williamson
- Councillor Yvonne Nolan
- Councillor Kathy Hodson
- Councillor Tony Jones
- Councillor Elizabeth Grey
- Councillor Helen Cameron

Policy and Resources (Leader of the Council) Adult Social Care and Public Health Children, Young People and Education Economy, Regeneration and Development Environment, Climate Emergency and Transport

Tourism, Communities, Culture and Leisure

## WIRRAL COUNCIL – CHIEF OFFICERS

## CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Paul Satoor Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 691 8491 paulsatoor@wirral.gov.uk

## ASSISTANT CHIEF EXECUTIVE

David Armstrong Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 666 4300 davidarmstrong@wirral.gov.uk

## DIRECTOR OF CARE AND HEALTH

Graham Hodkinson Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 666 3650 grahamhodkinson@wirral.gov.uk

#### DIRECTOR OF CHILDREN, FAMILIES AND EDUCATION

Simone White Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 666 4288 simonewhite@wirral.gov.uk

#### DIRECTOR OF NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES

Nicki Butterworth Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 606 2130 <u>nicolabutterworth@wirral.gov.uk</u>

#### DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Dave Bradburn Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 666 5142 <u>davebradburn@wirral.gov.uk</u>

## DIRECTOR OF FINANCE

Matthew Bennett Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 691 8182 matthewbennett1@wirral.gov.uk

#### DIRECTOR OF RESOURCES

Shaer Halewood Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 691 8688 shaerhalewood@wirral.gov.uk

#### DIRECTOR OF LAW AND GOVERNANCE

Jill Travers Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 691 8491

# DIRECTOR OF REGENERATION AND PLACE

David Hughes Tel: (switchboard) 606 2000; (direct) 691 8319 davidhughes@wirral.gov.uk

#### WIRRAL COUNCIL

## FORWARD PLAN

# For the four month period STARTVALIDDATE - ENDVALIDDATE

| Proposed decision                                       | Description | Expected date of decision | Details of exempt information |
|---|-------------|---------------------------|-------------------------------|
|   |             |                           |                               |
| Wirral Road Safety Plan                                 |             | 20 Sep 2023               | Open                          |
| Environment, Climate Emergency and Transport Committee, |             |                           |                               |